The Mathematics 7–10 Syllabus describes a continuum of mathematics learning from Kindergarten to Year 10. Students complete Stages 1 to 3 in primary school and Stage 4 during Years 7 and 8. Stage 5 Mathematics is completed during Years 9 and 10. At the beginning of Year 9, students are divided into three levels depending on their skill and achievement in Mathematics in Years 7 and 8. Students may change levels during Year 9 or Year 10, but this may only be done if performance warrants such a change.

There is a significant change to the Mathematics syllabus for Years 9 & 10 in 2024. More information regarding these changes will be shared directly with you by our Head of Mathematics - Mr Graeme Harris, over the coming semester.

Find out more

Visit the NESA website